You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Final Team: Knights v Storm

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach Adam O'Brien has confirmed a number of changes for this afternoon's Round 14 clash against the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park.

Tom Cant comes out of the side, while Krystian Mapapalangi moves from the starting team to 18th man.

Dylan Lucas will line up in the centres, with Tyson Frizell shifting from the bench into the back row.

Mat Croker takes Frizell's bench spot, while Phoenix Crossland has also been moved from the bench into the starting side at hooker, leaving Jayden Brailey to shuffle back to the bench.

As announced yesterday, Fletcher Sharpe will become Knights #350 at fullback.

See the squad below:


22. Fletcher Sharpe - Greg Tapp Printing

2. Enari Tuala - Allara Learning

3. Dane Gagai - DGI Trading

12. Dylan Lucas Ā - NBN News

5. Greg Marzhew - PalmerBet

6. Jack Cogger - Guardian Safety Solutions

7. Jackson Hastings - Bella Group Services

8. Jacob Saifiti - Hunter City Motor Group

14. Phoenix Crossland - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

10. Leo Thompson - Hunter Imaging

11. Kai Pearce-Paul - Wests

16. Tyson Frizell (C) - Dandelion House

13. Adam Elliott - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce


9. Jayden Brailey (C) - East Coast Building & Pest Services

21. Jack HetheringtonĀ - M&J Chickens

17. Brodie Jones - Hardy's

19. Mat Croker

18th Player:

4. Krystian Mapapalangi - Chill-Rite