You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Roosters Round 16 NRL Team List

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach, Adam O'Brien, has named his 22-man squad for our battle against the Sydney Roosters at McDonald Jones Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Lachlan Fitzgibbon returns from a calf injury to replace NSW Blues back-rower Tyson Frizell in the starting team.

Enari Tuala replaces winger Greg Marzhew who was not considered for selection after failing to meet team standards.

Knights Director of Football Peter Parr said, “Greg missed the team bus early on Sunday morning, which is a clear breach of team standards and as a result he will not play this weekend.”

Don’t miss our Premiership-winning NRLW team signing session with the Grand Final trophy from 1.30pm in the Fan Zone. 

This week’s 50-50 Raffle partner is Breast Cancer Network Australia, a leading breast cancer consumer organisation, dedicated to connecting, supporting, advocating for, and informing those affected by breast cancer.

See the team below:


1. Kalyn Ponga (c) - Hunter City Motor Group

2. Dom Young - M&J Chickens

3. Dane Gagai - PalmerBet

4. Bradman Best - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce 

5. Enari Tuala - PKF

6. Tyson Gamble - Taylor's Outdoor Power Equipment

7. Jackson Hastings - Triple M

8. Daniel Saifiti - Hunter Imaging 

9. Phoenix Crossland - East Coast Building and Pest

10. Leo Thompson - Mobile Mouthguards

11. Dylan Lucas - A Plus Contracting

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon - The Wests Group 

13. Adam Elliott - NBN


14. Kurt Mann - Greg Tapp Printing

15. Jacob Saifiti - Guardian Safety Solutions

16. Jack Hetherington - Bella Group Services

17. Mat Croker - Allara Learning

Extended Bench:

18. Jack Johns

19. Simi Sasagi

20. Brodie Jones

21. Lachlan Miller

22. Adam Clune