You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Cessnock trial team list

The nib Newcastle Knights have named their squad for our trial match in Cessnock against the Goannas on Saturday.

Cessnock juniors Brodie Jones and Brayden Musgrove will turn out against their former Club, while Jack Johns and Dominic Young will wear the red and blue for the first time.

Naming a 31-man squad for the first hit-out of the pre-season, plenty of Round One hopefuls will see some game time after sweating it out in a brutal pre-season campaign.

The game will played as part of FanFest, with gates opening at 11am. 


1. Mackenzie Baker

2. Jacob Kiraz

3. Brayden Musgrove

4. Dylan Lucas

5. Dom Young

6. Hayden Loughrey

7. Kobe Davis

8. Pasami Saulo

9. Mitch Black

10. Garrett Smith

11. Jaron Purcell

12. Brodie Jones

13. Jack Johns


14. Luke Huth

15. Christian Ma'anaima

16. Mat Croker

17. John Tolofea

Extended Squad:

18. Zac Hosking, 19. Dan Ticehurst, 20. Blake Campbell, 21. Harvey Neville, 22. Matt Soper-Lawler, 23. Ben Talty, 24. Liam Wilkinson, 25. Harry Croker, 26. Harry van Dartel, 27. Sione Tuitupou-Kutu, 28. Henry Penn, 29. Jesse Cronin, 30. Tyler Coburn, 31. Blake Lenehan 


Saturday, February 20 at Cessnock Sports Ground.

11am: Gates Open

11am: Harold Matthews Cup kick off v Penrith Panthers

12:30pm: SG Ball Cup kick off v Penrith Panthers

1:30pm: Knights Membership and Merchandise Marquee Open

2pm: NRL Open Training Sessions

4pm: Meet the 2021 NRL Squad

6pm: Newcastle Knights v Cessnock Goannas