You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Women in League winners shine on NRL stage

The nib Newcastle Knights put out a call to the community to nominate some of the outstanding women in league across New South Wales.... and the day of recognition has arrived!

21 worthy winners were chosen by our judging panel earlier in the season, and our winners allocated to playing numbers at random when the Round 22 squad was announced. Here are the results:

Knights Women in League winners

1. Jenni Blackwell
2. Lillian Hagan
3. Jacinta Boidin
4. Annette Busch
5. Tylah Harrison
6. Vicki Adams
7. Zoe Gant
8. Julie Arnott
9. Helen Wright
10. Jane Keegan
11. Sonia Booth
12. Sheridan Noble
13. Mary K
14. Bel Williams
15. Isabelle Kelly
16. Kelly Brands
17. Bec Young

18. Pheobe Desmond*
19. Sue Moodie*
20. Pamela Whaley*
21. Tamara Towers*

All Women in League winners, regardless of whether their allocated number took the field, will receive their own personalised nib Newcastle Knights Women in League jersey.

*Squad cut in late mail, one hour before kick-off.