You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights Women in League winners

The nib Newcastle Knights put out a call to the community to nominate some of the outstanding women in league across New South Wales.... and the results are in!

From coaches, club secretaries, players, women working in the media to the jack of all trades, the Club received a number of worthy nominees that have and continue to make a fantastic contribution to the sport of rugby league.

After a rigorous judging process, 21 worthy winners have been carefully selected, with each to have their name on the back of a Knights playing jersey when they take on the New Zealand Warriors in Round 22 for the NRL's Women in League Round. 

Ladies Who League founder Mary Konstantopoulos became the first Woman in League nomination to be selected, recognised for her dedication and hard work in promoting the game.

She was thrilled and humbled to receive the honour.

"I think the growth of women in league is awesome," Mary told Knights centre Nathan Ross.

"Women are a big part of the game and I think we're getting better at recognising that."

List of winners:
Kelly Brands – South Newcastle JRLFC
Sue Moodie – West Rosellas RLFC
Mary Konstantopoulos – Ladies Who League
Rebecca Young – CRL Newcastle/Newcastle Knights women's exhibition squad/NSW Origin/Australian squad
Sheridan Noble – Waratah Mayfield Cheetahs RLFC
Sonia Booth – West Rosellas RLFC
Belinda Williams – Nelson Bay RLFC
Isabelle Kelly – Sydney Roosters/CRL Newcastle/Newcastle Knights women's exhibition squad/NSW Origin/Australian squad
Tylah Harrison – Stroud RLFC
Annette Busch – Valentine Eleebana JRLFC
Jacinta Boidin - Mallabula Panthers RLFC
Lillian Hagan – Denman-Sandy Hollow Devils JRLFC
Jenni Blackwell – Central Charlestown JRLFC
Jane Keegan – Port Macquarie junior Sharks RLFC
Helen Wright – Men of League Newcastle/NRL
Phoebe Desmond – Singleton Group 21/Newcastle Knights women's exhibition squad
Pamela Whaley – The Big League
Vicki Adams – East Maitland JRLFC
Tamara Towers – Stockton Sharks RLFC
Julie Arnott – West Wallsend JRLFC
Zoe Grant – Newcastle Knights

Stay tuned for stories on the amazing Women in League winners!



* Due to injury and form of players, 21 winners have been selected. Only 17 players are selected for the final squad an hour before the game, but all winners will receive their own personalised jersey.