You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights name Round 17 ISP and Jersey Flegg sides

ISP Newcastle Knights coach Rory Kostjasyn has named his 18-man squad for Saturday's Round 17 clash at Henson Park against the Newtown Jets.

After last week's crushing victory against the Bulldogs, the line-up has remained much the same with the exception of Thomas Cronan in on the wing for Nathan Ross, and Luke Yates into the forward pack.


After an impressive debut in ISP, Tex Hoy gets the nod to retain the number six jersey alongside Brock Lamb, while new recruit JJ Felise is again named at prop following a strong debut for the Club last week.

Christian Hazard also comes onto the bench.

1.Nick Meaney, 2. Tom Hughes, 3. Matt Allwood, 4. Brent Naden, 5. Thomas Cronan, 6. Tex Hoy, 7. Brock Lamb, 8. JJ Felise, 9. Chris Randall, 10. Luke Yates, 11. Kurtis dark, 12. Brodie Jones, 13. Zac Hosking. Interchange. 14. Christian Hazard, 15. Tevita Alifa, 16. Pasami Saulo, 17. Tyrone Amey, 18. Pat Mata'utia.

Saturday, July 7 – Round 17 ISP
Newtown Jets v Newcastle Knights
ISP kick-off: 3pm
Venue: Henson Park

nib Inspiring Moment: Connor Watson's 50th NRL appearance

Meanwhile, after a two week break the Knights Jersey Flegg side is ready for a tough encounter with the third-placed Cronulla Sharks at Henson Park on Saturday.

Coach Todd Lowrie has named a 17-man squad with a surprise inclusion of Heath Gibbs, who is back to play with the Knights after a stint with the Wests Tigers this year.

Gibbs, who was awarded the Under 20s Coach's award for the Knights last year, will take his spot in the centres with Mitch Andrews, set to add some fire power in attack.


There's a bit of shuffling around in the Under 20s with a few players promoted to ISP.

Tex Hoy is staying put in ISP following a standout performance last week, with Hayden Loughrey back into the halves alongside Phoenix Crossland.

Kurtis Dark and Tevita Alifa are also on the move to ISP, but this week sees the return of reliable hooker Tom Starling and forward Jirah Momoisea.

1.Matt Cooper, 2. Justin Worley, 3. Heath Gibbs, 4. Mitch Andrews, 5. Elijah Rasiga, 6. Hayden Loughrey, 7. Phoenix Crossland, 8. Jirah Momoisea, 9. Tom Starling, 10. Henry-Siriah Fuimaono, 11. Brandon Russell, 12. Ben Talty, 13. Matt Croker. Interchange. 14. Luke Huth, 15. Jack Cameron, 16. Matt Moon, 17. Ofa Manuofetoa.

Saturday, July 7 – Round 17 Jersey Flegg
Cronulla Sharks v Newcastle Knights
Jersey Flegg kick-off: 12.45pm
Venue: Henson Park

For all your Knights news and info, subscribe to Enews here.