You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Police State of Origin will be the curtain-raiser to the NYC and NRL Round 19 matches at Hunter Stadium this Saturday afternoon.

The Blues, who have won the past two cames against the Queensland counterparts and eight of the past 10, will look to continue their dominance in the match that kicks off at 1pm.

The state sides will line up as follows:


1.     Rhys Millar
2.     Liam Watson
3.     Daniel Drewe
4.     Sean Jenkins
5.     Anton Sayhoun
6.     Josh Baihn
7.     Jai Jones
8.     Brayden Sharrock
9.     Matt Johnstone
10.   David Cox
11.   Mitch West
12.   Tim Pont
13.   Danny Lawrence
14.   Ryan Good
15.   Dylan Smith
16.   Mark Nichols
17.   Andrew Atkins
18.   Ben Wrigley
19.   Dane Sablowski
20.   Andrew Hiam
21.   Ben Nash
22.   Nathan Simpson


1.     Jake Carl
2.     Andrew Cridland
3.     John Borland
4.     Dan McMah
5.     Alex Patikura
6.     James Bartholemew
7.     Russel Satour
8.     Sam McGregor
9.     Jared Knox
10.  Nick Paterson
11.  Steve Holland
12.  Jason Klimis
13.  Kurtis Ritchie
14.  Andy Fullagar
15.  Paul Renouf
16.  Jim Doyle
17.  Adam Grice
18.  Andrew Dunkley
19.  Ben Sawden
20.  Will Scanlan
21.  Brent Shorten
22.  Hayden Lea

NSW captain Dave Cox is a former Knights Under 20s player while halfback Ryan Good and forward Mitch West are Central Newcastle juniors and Ben Wrigley is from Dora Creek.

Saturday July 18 – Round 19 Heritage Round
Newcastle Knights v Gold Coast Titans
Gates open: 12.45pm
QLD v NSW Police State of Origin: 1pm
NYC: 3.15pm
NRL: 5.30pm
Venue: Hunter Stadium