You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Raiders v Knights Round 18 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach Adam O'Brien has named his 22-man squad for their Round 18 clash against the Canberra Raiders at GIO Stadium this Sunday afternoon.

In massive news, Kalyn Ponga will return to the squad and captain the side at fullback.

His return sees Fletcher Sharpe shift to the interchange bench, with Jayden Brailey starting at hooker in place of Phoenix Crossland, who is absent due to the mandatory 11-day concussion stand-down.

Dylan Lucas also returns and will start from the bench, while Leo Thompson will start up front after being a late scratching last week.

Tyson Frizell will play his 250th NRL game from the back row.

See the squad below:


1. Kalyn Ponga (c) - Greg Tapp Printing

2. Enari Tuala - Allara Learning

3. Dane Gagai - DGI Trading

4. Bradman Best - Chill-Rite

5. Greg Marzhew - PalmerBet

6. Will Pryce - Guardian Safety Solutions

7. Jackson Hastings - Bella Group Services

8. Daniel Saifiti - Hunter City Motor Group

9. Jayden Brailey - East Coast Building & Pest Services

10. Leo Thompson - Hunter Imaging

11. Tyson Frizell (c) - Wests

12. Kai Pearce-Paul  - NBN News

13. Adam Elliott - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce


14. Fletcher Sharpe - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

15. Jacob Saifiti - M&J Chickens

16. Brodie Jones - Dandelion House

17. Dylan Lucas - Hardy's

Extended Bench:

18. Mat Croker

19. Jack Hetherington

20. Jack Cogger

21. Krystian Mapapalangi

22. Tom Cant