You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Gagai selected in extended Maroons squad

Dane Gagai has earned a recall into the Origin arena after being selected as 18th player in Billy Slater's Maroons squad.

Heading into the contest 1-0 up in the series after a crushing win in Sydney, Slater's Maroons will be looking to reclaim the shield for the third straight year with a win at MCG.

Gagai, who last featured for the Maroons in 2022, will sit as cover for Slater's outside backs should the 18th player be activated throughout the contest (as it was in Game I).

Full Squad

1. Reece Walsh (Broncos)

2. Xavier Coates (Storm)

3. Valentine Holmes (Cowboys)

4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (Dolphins)

5. Murray Taulagi (Cowboys)

6. Tom Dearden (Cowboys)

7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c) (Sea Eagles)

8. Reuben Cotter (Cowboys)

9. Ben Hunt (Dragons)

10. Lindsay Collins (Roosters)

11. Jaydn Su'A (Dragons)

12. Jeremiah Nanai (Cowboys)

13. Patrick Carrigan (Broncos)


14. Harry Grant (Storm)

15. Moeaki Fotuaika (Titans)

16. Felise Kaufusi (Dolphins)

17. Kurt Capewell (Warriors)

Extended Bench:

18. Dane Gagai (Knights)

19. Heilum Luki (Cowboys)

20. Trent Loiero (Storm)

Coach: Billy Slater