You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2024 Pathways award winners

The nib Newcastle Knights Junior Representative squads capped off the 2024 campaign with their awards night.

Players, staff, presenters, family and friends attended NEX to celebrate the Lisa Fiaola Cup (women's Under 17's), Harold Matthews Cup (men's Under 17's), Tarsha Gale Cup (women's Under 19's) and SG Ball Cup (men's Under 19's) seasons.

The SG Ball Cup squad embarked on a terrific campaign qualifying for the finals after ending the regular season in third spot.

The side were knocked out in a Preliminary Final, however boasted the best attack in the Under 19's competition in 2024 with 314 points from nine games.

For the Club's Tarsha Gale Cup squad, the women's side stormed through the finals to qualify for the Grand Final.

After finishing the regular season in fifth, the side progressed to the final two but were defeated 24-12 by the Illawarra Steelers.

The Harold Matthews Cup had a season of what could have been, after a multitude of close games saw the Under 17's side just miss the finals.

The squad showed plenty of resilience and toughness throughout 2024 to finish in eighth spot.

In the Club's inaugural season in the Lisa Fiaola Cup, the side would qualify for the finals after finishing in sixth spot.

After going down in their opening three games, the squad would win their next six on the bounce to make it to a Preliminary Final.

A massive congratulations and thanks to all the players, staff, volunteers, families and friends on another huge year for our pathways squads.

See this year's award winners below:

2024 SG Ball Cup Award Winners:

Coaches award - Logan Aoake

Players' Player award - Cody Hopwood

Andrew Johns Medal (Player of the Year award) - Cody Hopwood

2024 Tarsha Gale Cup Award Winners:

Coaches award - Aylah McCulloch

Players' Player award - Fane Finau

Player of the Year - Evah McEwen

2024 Harold Matthews Cup Award Winners:

Coaches award - Toby Winter

Players' Player award - Ryder Crosswell

Kurt Gidley Player of the Year award - Diesel Hagan

2024 Lisa Fiaola Cup Award Winners:

Coaches award - Summer Dowell

Players' Player award - Lauren Filip

Player of the Year award - Emily McArthur

Elijah James To'o To'o A'ava Faalua Award for Leadership:

Cody Hopwood - SG Ball