You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels v Knights Round 3 NRLW team list

nib Newcastle Knights NRLW Head Coach Ronald Griffiths has named his 22-woman squad for our Round 3 clash against the Parramatta Eels at CommBank Stadium this Sunday.

In a huge boost for the side, Captain Hannah Southwell has been named to make her return.

The NSW and Australian representative ruptured her ACL in Round 1 of last season and will mark her first appearance of the new campaign by leading out the side at CommBank Stadium.

English international Georgia Roche has also been selected to make her highly-anticipated NRLW debut.

A quick and strong ball-runner, Roche will line-up alongside Jesse Southwell in the halves.

In further team news, Kiwi international Laishon Albert-Jones returns to the bench having missed last round due to a mandatory concussion stand-down.

See the squad below:


1. Tamika Upton (VC) - Hunter City Motor Group

2. Sheridan Gallagher - M&J Chickens

3. Shanice Parker - PalmerBet

4. Abigail Roache - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce

5. Jasmin Strange - PKF

6. Georgia Roche - Taylor's Outdoor Power Equipment

7. Jesse Southwell - Triple M

8. Rima Butler - Hunter Imaging 

9. Olivia Higgins - East Coast Building and Pest

10. Simone Karpani - Mobile Mouthguards

11. Caitlan Johnston - A Plus Contracting & Poly Welding

12. Yasmin Clydsdale - The Wests Group 

13. Hannah Southwell (C) - NBN News


14. Nita Maynard - Greg Tapp Printing

15. Kayla Romaniuk - Guardian Safety Solutions

16. Laishon Albert-Jones - Bella Group Services

17. Tayla Predebon - Allara Learning

Extended Bench:

18. Felila Kia

19. Tiana Davison

20. Jayde Herdegen

21. Tamerah Leati

22. Viena Tinao