You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2022 Jersey Flegg Cup Grand Final team list

The nib Newcastle Knights Jersey Flegg Cup team has been named for their Grand Final against the Penrith Panthers this Sunday at CommBank Stadium.

It's all led to this for our Under 21's side who have progressed to the big dance of the Jersey Flegg Cup competition.

The team finished in second position on the ladder after the regular season with 15 wins and seven losses.

Having defeated the Penrith Panthers and the Sydney Roosters on the road to the Grand Final, the side is fresh off a week off ahead of their final battle with the Panthers.

With a slice of Club history on the line, a win would be the first Grand Final triumph for the Knights in the Jersey Flegg Cup competition since 1992.

The match will be live streamed on NSWRL TV and on their Facebook Page while stay tuned to the Knights social channels and website for live updates of the game.

Supporters can purchase tickets here.

See the team below:


1. Fletcher Sharpe

2. Luke Pietzner

3. Krystian Mapapalangi

4. James Johnson

5. Ethan Ferguson

6. Kurt Donoghoe

7. Mitch Henderson

8. Max Bradbury

9. Riley Jones

10. Callan Burgess

11. Brock Greacen

12. Tom Cant (C)

13. Jaron Purcell


14. Noah Nailagoliva

15. Paul Bryan

16. Lachlan Williams

17. Tevita Toloi

Extended Bench:

18. Lachlan O'Brien

19. Myles Martin

20. Jyris Glamuzina

21. Keanu Wainohu-Kemp

23. Harry Croker

Coach: Tony Gleeson