You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons v Knights Round 5 NRLW team list

nib Newcastle Knights NRLW Head Coach Ronald Griffiths has named his 22-woman squad for our Round 5 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons this Sunday afternoon at Central Coast Stadium.

Fullback Tamika Upton has been named to make her return from injury in Sunday’s final round Telstra Women’s Premiership clash against St. George-Illawarra at Central Coast Stadium.

Upton was a late withdrawal from head coach Ronald Griffith’s side that played the Roosters on Sunday at Allianz Stadium due to a minor calf strain.

Fellow mainstay Bobbi Law has also been included in the squad as she works to return from a hip injury that ruled her out of Sunday’s match.

Emmanita Paki has been retained at centre after debuting in round four.

Kayla Romaniuk and Jessica Gentle have been rewarded for their consistent training efforts by also being named in the extended squad.

It caps a big two days for Gentle who was named Country Women’s Player of the Year at the Brad Fittler Medal ceremony in Sydney on Monday night.

Sunday’s match is the third of a triple header on the Central Coast.

Kick off is at 3:45pm, with the match to be broadcast on Nine, Foxtel and Kayo Sports.

See the team:


1. Tamika Upton - Hunter Imaging

2. Jakiya Whitfeld  - Hunter City Motor Group

3. Shanice Parker - Allara Learning 

4. Emmanita Paki  - NBN News

5. Kiana Takairangi - Taylor's Outdoor Power Equipment

6. Kirra Dibb - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce

7. Jesse Southwell - Guardian Safety Solutions

8. Caitlan Johnston - M&J Chickens

9. Olivia Higgins - Century 21 Novocastrian

10. Millie Boyle (C) - Brydens Lawyers

11. Romy Teitzel - Greg Tapp Printing

12. Yasmin Clydsdale - East Coast Building & Pest Services

13. Simone Karpani - A Plus Contracting


14. Emma Manzelmann - PalmerBet

15. Tayla Predebon - The Wests Group

16. Kayla Romaniuk - Accolade Wines

17. Makenzie Weale - Triple M

Extended Bench:

18. Tiana Davison

19. Kyra Simon

20. Jessica Gentle

21. Tamsin Barber

22. Bobbi Law