You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sea Eagles v Knights Round 18 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights NRL Head Coach Adam O’Brien has named his 22-man squad for Saturday night’s clash with the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at 4 Pines Park, Brookvale.

Playmaker Anthony Milford will make his 200th NRL appearance against the Sea Eagles, achieving another career milestone in a NRL career that has spanned for over 10-years at the top level. 

Knights Origin representative players Kalyn Ponga, Dane Gagai and debutant Jacob Saifiti have been named in the squad. All three will be monitored and assessed after tomorrow night's decider at Suncorp Stadium, before a final team is announced an hour prior to kick off.

Road to Recovery: Jayden Brailey

Club Captain Jayden Brailey returns to start at hooker and utility forward Brodie Jones has been named in the top 17.

Centre Bradman Best was unavailable for selection after suffering a new injury to his thumb in last week match against the Rabbitohs with Gagai and Tuala named in the centres.

See the team below:


1. Kalyn Ponga (C) - Hunter Imaging

2. Edrick Lee - Hunter City Motor Group

3. Dane Gagai - Allara Learning

4. Enari Tuala - NBN News

5. Dominic Young - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

6. Anthony Milford - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce

7. Adam Clune - Guardian Safety Solutions

8. David Klemmer - M&J Chickens

9. Jayden Brailey - Century 21 Novocastrian

10. Daniel Saifiti - Brydens Lawyers

11. Tyson Frizell - Greg Tapp Printing

12. Mitchell Barnett - East Coast Building & Pest

13. Kurt Mann - A Plus Contracting


14. Simi Sasagi - PalmerBet

15. Jacob Saifiti - The Wests Group

16. Pasami Saulo - Accolade Wines

17. Brodie Jones - Triple M

Extended Bench:

18. Leo Thompson

19. Chris Randall

20. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

21. Hymel Hunt

22. Jake Clifford