You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Panthers Round 14 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights Coach, Adam O’Brien, has named his 22-man squad for Sunday’s Knights Members Appreciation Round clash with the Penrith Panthers at McDonald Jones Stadium.

This round is dedicated to the loyal Knights members who support the boys in the red and blue, with match day capping off a week of members engagements including surprise and delights, giveaways, and a special guard of honour for the players at the start of the second half.

Maroons’ players Kalyn Ponga and Dane Gagai have been named in their usual starting positions for Sunday’s match, with their involvement to be determined  after Wednesday’s State of Origin encounter.

NSW Blues Tyson Frizell and Jacob Saifiti will return from camp to re-join the squad on Thursday. Kurt Mann has been named to return from a foot injury on the bench.

This week’s 50/50 charity raffle partner is OzHarvest, which has been fighting food insecurity and waste through its food rescue, education programs and sustainability work since 2004.

Gates open at McDonald Jones Stadium at 12.45pm.

Games commence at 1.05pm with the Newcastle Knights taking on the Newtown Jets in Knock-On-Effect NSW Cup, followed by the NRL match set to kick off at 4:05pm.

See the team below:


1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Edrick Lee

3. Dane Gagai

4. Enari Tuala

5. Dominic Young

6. Anthony Milford

7. Jake Clifford

8. David Klemmer

9. Chris Randall

10. Jacob Saifiti

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

13. Mitchell Barnett


14. Kurt Mann

15. Simi Sasagi

16. Leo Thompson

17. Mathew Croker

Extended Bench:

18. Pasami Saulo

19. Jirah Momoisea

20. Tex Hoy

21. Jack Johns

22. Phoenix Crossland