You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail: NRLW side locked in for Round 4

nib Newcastle Knights NRLW Head Coach, Casey Bromilow, has confirmed the team for today's clash with the St George Illawarra Dragons in Round 4.

The team is unchanged from the latest update yesterday.

Chantelle Graham will be the 18th woman.

In earlier news, changes were made to the squad with Georgia Page (concussion) and Ngatokotoru Arakua (suspension) ruled out of the game.

Page suffered a head knock during Round 3 and, due to HIA protocols, wasn't available for Sunday's game while Arakua was charged with a one-game suspension for a dangerous throw.

In exciting news, local product, Kyra Simon, and Kiwi Fern, Kararaina Wira-Kohu, will debut for the red and blue off the bench.

Simon has come through the Tarsha Gale Cup system and represented the Indigenous All Stars earlier in the year while Wira-Kohu brings Test and Maori All Stars experience to the forward pack.

Tahlulah Tillett also returns to halfback partnering Kirra Dibb in the halves while Charntay Poko moves to 13.

Phoebe Desmond will line-up in the front-row while Maitua Feterika moves to the second-row.

Romy Teitzel will Captain the side in the first double-header for the Club in front of the Knights supporters at McDonald Jones Stadium.

See the team below:


1. Romy Teitzel (C)

2. Katelyn Vaha'akolo

3. Jayme Fressard

4. Bobbi Law

6. Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly

17. Kirra Dibb

7. Tahlulah Tillett

16. Phoebe Desmond

9. Krystal Rota

10. Annetta Nu'uasala

11. Rangimarie Edwards-Bruce

18. Maitua Feterika

13. Charntay Poko


14. Emma Manzelmann

15. Charlotte Scanlan

19. Kyra Simon

22. Kararaina Wira-Kohu

Extended Bench:

21. Chantelle Graham