You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late mail: 1-17 confirmed for opening NRLW game

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach, Casey Bromilow, has confirmed the team list for our opening round NRLW clash with the Parramatta Eels.

There is no changes to the side named midweek with the team running out 1-17.

Maitua Feterika has been named 18th woman.

Newly appointed Team Captain, Romy Teitzel, leads the team at fullback while Club Captains, Caitlan Johnston and Krystal Rota, line-up in the front-row.

Eight players will run out in the NRLW for the first time.

Wingers Katelyn Vaha’akolo and Katie Green, halves partners Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly and Tahlulah Tillett, second-row forward Rangimarie Edwards-Bruce and Emma Manzelmann, Charlotte Scanlan and Phoebe Desmond will come off the bench.


1. Romy Teitzel (C)

2. Katelyn Vaha'akolo

3. Jayme Fressard

4. Bobbi Law

5. Katie Green

6. Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly

7. Tahlulah Tillett

8. Caitlan Johnston

9. Krystal Rota

10. Annetta Nuuausala

11. Rangimarie Edwards-Bruce

12. Georgia Page

13. Charntay Poko


14. Emma Manzelmann

15. Charlotte Scanlan

16. Phoebe Desmond

17. Kirra Dibb

Extended Bench:

18. Maitua Feterika