You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Storm v Knights NRL Trial team list

nib Newcastle Knights coach Adam O’Brien has named his squad for this Sunday’s trial against Melbourne Storm in Ballarat.

The match will kick off at 5:45pm and will be broadcasted live on Fox League and Kayo.

See the team below:


1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Enari Tuala

3. Dane Gagai

4. Bradman Best

5. Dominic Young

6. Jake Clifford

7. Adam Clune

8. David Klemmer

9. Chris Randall

10. Daniel Saifiti

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

13. Kurt Mann


14. Phoenix Crossland

15. Jacob Saifiti

16. Mitch Barnett

17. Jirah Momoisea

Extended Bench:

18. Tex Hoy

19. Dylan Lucas

20. Matt Croker

21. Leo Thompson

22. McKenzie Baker

23. Chris Vea'ila

24. Brayden Musgrove

25. Liam Wilkinson

26. Jaron Purcell

27. Ben Talty

Winger, Hymel Hunt, and fullback, Bailey Hodgson, will be unavailable for selection for an extended period of time, due to injuries suffered in Monday night’s trial against the Bulldogs.

Both players are not expected to play in the first few rounds of the competition.

Hunt has a high-grade PCL injury to his right knee, surgery will not be required, his response to rehabilitation will determine his return to play date.

Hodgson had surgery last night (Tuesday) to repair a fractured left elbow, depending upon the extent of the injury and his response to treatment are key factors in his timeframes.