You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 1 NSW Cup Team List

The Knock-On Effect NSW Cup is back for 2021.

The Newcastle Knights will kick off their season against the Mounties this Friday at McDonald Jones Stadium.

After being suspended last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the reserve grade competition has returned for another exciting season.

Kick-off will be at 3:45 and will be a curtain-raiser for the NRL game.

Coach Andrew Ryan has named a strong line-up to take on the Mounties.

NSW Cup Team 

1. McKenzie Baker, 2. Jacob Kiraz, 3. Dylan Lucas, 4. Dominic Young, 5. Brayden Musgrove, 6. Simi Sasagi, 7. Kobe Davies, 8. Garrett Smith, 9. Luke Huth, 10. Mat Croker, 11. Jack Johns, 12. Ben Talty 13. Zac Hosking Interchange 14. Liam Wilkinson, 15. John Toleafoa, 16. Jaron Purcell, 17. Christian Ma'anaima 18. Henry Penn, 19. Mitch Black, 20. Daniel Ticehurst, 21. Blake Campbell, 22. Harry Croker, 23. Harry Van Dartel.

Green on Green: Boston interviews Blake

The Knights will compete in an 11-team competition this season.

The team will come up against the Mounties, Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles, Canberra Raiders, Newtown Jets, North Sydney Bears, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs, St George Illawarra Dragons and Western Suburbs Magpies.

Gates open at 3:30pm on Friday.