You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Storm NRL trial team list

Adam O'Brien has named his squad for this weekend's NRL trial against the Melbourne Storm in Albury.

The game, which will be live-streamed on, will be the only NRL trial match for either of the Clubs participating.

The game will feature plenty of big names, with Adam O'Brien opting to field the likes of Daniel Saifiti and David Klemmer for the clash with the premiers.

Fans will get their first look at Tyson Frizell in a red and blue jumper, while Mitchell Pearce returns early from a hand injury to start in the No.7 jumper.

Pearce will be joined in returning to the park by the likes of Connor Watson and Jayden Brailey, with the latter playing his first game since completing his recovery from a serious knee injury in March.

Young guns Dom Young, Simi Sasagi and Brayden Musgrove will get a chance to press their claims for a starting spot in Round One after being named on the extended bench.


1. Tex Hoy

2. Starford To'a

3. Enari Tuala

4. Bradman Best

5. Gehamat Shibasaki

6. Phoenix Crossland

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. David Klemmer

9. Jayden Brailey

10. Daniel Saifiti

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Mitch Barnett

13. Connor Watson


14. Chris Randall

15. Jacob Saifiti

16. Sauaso Sue

17. Josh King

Extended Bench:

18. Simi Sasagi, 19. Brodie Jones, 20. Mat Croker, 21. Brayden Musgrove, 22. Pasami Saulo, 23. Dominic Young.


Date: Saturday, February 27

NSW Cup Kick Off: 2:15pm

NRL Kick Off: 4:45pm

Venue: Albury Sports Ground