You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Full team lists: Mass changes, Saifiti named again

Brad Fittler and Wayne Bennett have both confirmed their 21-man squads for Wednesday night's crucial State of Origin clash in Sydney.

The big news is Game I stars Boyd Cordner, Cameron Murray and AJ Brimson have all been ruled out for the series following injuries suffered in the opening clash in Adelaide.

Meanwhile, nib Newcastle Knights prop Daniel Saifiti has been named to start in the front row for the Blues, while Edrick Lee and Hymel Hunt both missed out on spots in the Queensland backline.

Lee remains a chance of playing after being named in jersey No.21 on Queensland's extended bench.

The Maroons have been bolstered by the return of Valentine Holmes, who slots into the side in place of Brimson.

Meanwhile, Luke Keary has been dropped from the NSW team, with Cody Walker elevated to the starting side.

James Tedesco will take the captaincy for the Blues in Cordner's absence, while fullback contender Dale Finucane, Isaah Yeo, Junior Paulo and Nathan Brown make up a new-look bench.


New South Wales

1. James Tedesco (c)

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Clint Gutherson 

4. Jack Wighton 

5. Josh Addo-Carr 

6. Cody Walker

7. Nathan Cleary

8. Daniel Saifiti

9. Damien Cook 

10. Payne Haas

11. Angus Crichton

12. Tyson Frizell

13. Jake Trbojevic


14. Dale Finucane

15. Junior Paulo

16. Nathan Brown

17. Isaah Yeo


18. Luke Keary

19. Reagan Campbell-Gillard

20. Cam McInnes

21. Stephen Crichton


1. Valentine Holmes

2. Xavier Coates

3. Kurt Capewell

4. Dane Gagai

5. Phillip Sami

6. Cameron Munster

7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c)

8. Dunamis Lui

9. Jake Friend

10. Josh Papalii

11. Felise Kaufusi

12. Jaydn Su'A

13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui


14. Ben Hunt

15. Lindsay Collins

16. Jai Arrow

17. Moeaki Fotuaika


18. Brenko Lee

19. Corey Allen

20. Josh Kerr

21. Edrick Lee