You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Tigers Round 13 NRL team list

The nib Newcastle Knights have named Blake Green to play his first game in Knights colours ahead of Saturday's game against the Wests Tigers.

Coach Adam O'Brien - brought to you by Allara Learning - has named Green to partner Mitchell Pearce in the halves.

Meanwhile, Bradman Best has been sidelined for an indefinite period after suffering a syndesmosis injury last weekend.

The Club’s medical staff are in the process of gathering advice from medical professionals on the best course of action to take with his recovery.

Enari Tuala will take his place at centre, with Starford To'a named to play his first game of the season on the wing.

Crossland: Utility value, hooking role and Green influence

Pasami Saulo will miss the upcoming two games after taking the early guilty plea on a grade three dangerous contact charge.

Brodie Jones returns from a rib injury, taking Saulo's place on the bench.


1. Kalyn Ponga brought to you by - East Coast Building and Pest

2. Starford To'a brought to you by - Reflections Holiday Parks

3. Enari Tuala brought to you by - O'Bryan Electrical & Solar

4. Gehamat Shibasaki brought to you by - McDonald Jones Homes

5. Hymel Hunt brought to you by - Kelly Suzuki Cardiff

6. Blake Green brought to you by - Greg Tapp Printing

7. Mitchell Pearce brought to you by - Wellman Strata

8. David Klemmer brought to you by - M&J Chickens

9. Kurt Mann brought to you by - Varley Group

10. Jacob Saifiti brought to you by - Port Hunter Conveyors

11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon brought to you by - Wests

12. Aidan Guerra brought to you by - MusclePharm

13. Mitch Barnett brought to you by - Allara Learning


14. Phoenix Crossland brought to you by - NBN News

15. Josh King brought to you by - Mine Super

16. Herman Ese'ese brought to you by - Triple M 102.9

17. Brodie Jones brought to you by - Brydens Lawyers

18. Chris Randall

19. Tex Hoy

20. Mason Lino

21. Jirah Momoisea


Date: Saturday, August 8

Location: McDonald Jones Stadium

NRL kick-off: 5:30pm