You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
How the 2020 Dally M votes were tracking

With the nib Newcastle Knights two from two to start the season, plenty of our boys polled votes in the race for the 2020 Dally M medal.

With the season suspended indefinitely, the competition and medal are in limbo.

So, we thought it would be a good time to look back at how our players were positioned to win the gold after two rounds.

In the opening round win over the Warriors, David Klemmer landed three votes, while the judges awarded Mitch Barnett two points and Mitchell Pearce one.

In Round 2, Jayden Brailey was awarded three points, with news later revealing the talented No.9 played the second half with an ACL injury.

The judges also awarded Pearce two points and Daniel Saifiti one.


4 - Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)

4 - Elliott Whitehead (Raiders)

3 - Jayden Brailey (Knights)

3 - David Klemmer (Knights)

3 - Mitchell Pearce (Knights)

Crossland: Isolation skills and message to the fans

3 - Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)

3 - Thomas Flegler (Broncos)

3 - Payne Haas (Broncos)

3 - Nathan Cleary (Panthers)

3 - Mitchell Moses (Eels)

3 - Liam Knight (Rabbitohs)

3 - Josh Jackson (Bulldogs)

3- Josh Hodgson (Raiders)

3 - Jesse Bromwich (Storm)

3 - Jack Wighton (Raiders)

3- Cameron Smith (Storm)

3 - Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)

Watch: How Knights will stay fit at home

3- Api Koroisau (Panthers)

3- Tui Kamikamica (Storm)

3 - Clint Gutherson (Eels)


3 - Jayden Brailey (Knights)

3 - David Klemmer (Knights)

3 - Mitchell Pearce (Knights)

2 - Mitch Barnett (Knights)

1 – Daniel Saifiti (Knights)

Note: Dally M voting is subject to change if players accrue suspensions at the NRL judiciary.