You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights duo selected for Kangaroos

Newcastle enforcer David Klemmer has been named in the Kangaroos Test team for matches against New Zealand and Tonga.

The Kangaroos will play the Kiwis on October 25 at WIN Stadium in Wollongong, followed by Tonga at Eden Park on November 2.

Meanwhile, Kalyn Ponga has been named in the Australian men's Nines squad and the Junior Kangaroos.

The Downer Rugby League World Cup 9s is at Bankwest Stadium on October 18-19.

The Junior Kangaroos will face France at WIN Stadium, Wollongong on Friday 25 October.

KANGAROOS TEST TEAM (squad listed alphabetically)

Josh Addo-Carr (Storm)

Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)

Damien Cook (Rabbitohs)

Boyd Cordner (Roosters)

Nick Cotric (Raiders)

Tyson Frizell (Dragons)

Wade Graham (Sharks)

Payne Haas (Broncos)

Ben Hunt (Dragons)

Luke Keary (Roosters)

David Klemmer (Knights)

Latrell Mitchell (Roosters)

Cameron Munster (Storm)

Cameron Murray (Rabbitohs)

Josh Papalii (Raiders)

James Tedesco (Roosters)

Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)

Paul Vaughan (Dragons)

Jack Wighton (Raiders)


1 Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)

2 Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

3 Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm)

4 Brad Parker (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

5 Reuben Garrick (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

6 Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights)

7 Brodie Croft (Melbourne Storm)

8 Corey Horsburgh (Canberra Raiders)

9 Reed Mahoney (Parramatta Eels)

10 Thomas Flegler (Brisbane Broncos)

11 David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos)

12 Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)

13 Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)

14 AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans)

15 Nat Butcher (Sydney Roosters)

16 Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)

17 Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm)

18 Paul Momirovski (Wests Tigers)

AUSTRALIA NINES TEAM (Squad listed alphabetically)

Josh Addo-Carr (Storm)

Jai Arrow (Titans)

AJ Brimson (Titans)

Nathan Brown (Eels)

Kyle Feldt (Cowboys)

David Fifita (Broncos)

Tyson Frizell (Dragons)

Reuben Garrick (Sea Eagles)

Wade Graham (Sharks)

Clint Gutherson (Eels)

Ben Hunt (Dragons)

Mitchell Moses (Eels)

Ryan Papenhuyzen (Storm)

Kalyn Ponga (Knights)

Curtis Scott (Storm)

Cody Walker (Rabbitohs)