You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 2019 under-18 Australian Schoolboys side has been announced following the conclusion of the ASSRL 18 Years Championships played this week.

Newcastle Knights duo Mitchell Black and Cooper Jenkins have been selected in the side.

The team will play a one-off Test match against New Zealand under-19 on Sunday 29 September at Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium.


Mitchell Black (St Marys Catholic College, Gateshead – NSWCCC)

Jayden Clarkson (Wavell State High – Queensland)

Mathew Feagai (Illawarra Sports High – NSWCHS)

Max Feagai (Illawarra Sports High – NSWCHS)

Tyler Field (Patrician Brothers College, Blacktown – NSWCCC)

Lachlan Gale (Marcellin College Randwick – NSWCCC)

Thomas Giles (Marcellin College Randwick – NSWCCC)

Jack Howarth (Brisbane Boys College – Queensland)

Cooper Jenkins (Hunter Valley Grammar, Ashtonfield – NSWCIS)

Samuel Loizou (Patrician Brothers College, Blacktown – NSWCCC)

Brendan Piakura (Palm Beach Currumbin State High – Queensland)

Toby Sexton (Palm Beach Currumbin State High – Queensland)

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (Kirwan State High – Queensland)

Jackson Topine (East Hills Boys High – NSWCHS)

Alec Tuitavake (St Augustines College, Brookvale – NSWCIS)

Sam Walker (Ipswich Grammar School – Queensland)

Reece Walsh (Keebra Park State High – Queensland)