You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights named in NSW Under-16s team

The NSWRL has announced the NSW Under-16s squad to face an Under-16s Pasifika team at Belmore Sports Ground on Sunday 9 June.

Max Bradbury, Lachlan Crouch, Oryn Keeley, Fletcher Myers, Noah Nailagoliva, Jonah Pezet and Noah Reed have been named in the 20-man squad.

The Knights won the UNE Harold Matthews Cup premiership in 2019.

The squad was selected after a Harold Matthews Representative team played a NSW Country Under-16s team at Penrith Stadium on Friday 17 May. They will come into camp on Friday 7 June.

The Pasifika game is being held in lieu of a match against Queensland. A NSW Under-16s team has played against Queensland since 2013 and has won for the past three consecutive years.

NSW Under-16s squad: Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Max Bradbury (Newcastle Knights), Oskar Bryant (Northern Rivers Titans), Lachlan Crouch (Newcastle Knights), Ryan Foran (Northern Rivers), Terrell Kalo Kalo (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Oryn Keeley (Newcastle Knights), David Langi (Parramatta Eels), Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Fletcher Myers (Newcastle Knights), Noah Nailagoliva (Newcastle Knights), Finnley Neilsen (Western Rams), Joseph O’Neill (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Jonah Pezet (Newcastle Knights), Noah Reed (Newcastle Knights), Reef Sommerville (Northern Rivers Titans), Wiliam Taliai (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Brandon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers), Thomas Weaver (Northern Rivers Titans), Turoa Williams (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs). Coach: Scott Jones.