You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights women named in historical Under-18s Women's squad

Caitlan Johnston, Olivia Kernick and Joeli Morris have been named in the Harvey Norman NSW Under-18s Women’s Squad to face Queensland in the lead-up to the Holden Women’s State of Origin at North Sydney Oval on Friday 21 June.

The squad has been predominantly chosen from the Tarsha Gale Cup which showcases some of the rising stars in women’s Rugby League.

The 25-person squad includes seven players from the Illawarra Steelers’ premiership-winning Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup team and three players from Grand Finalists Newcastle Knights.

It will be coached by Illawarra Steelers' premiership-winning coach Daniel Lacey.

The 25-person squad will train at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence on Sunday 26 May and Sunday 9 June before the final team is chosen to come into camp on Tuesday 18 June.

This year will be the first time a NSW Under-18s Women’s team has been chosen to play Queensland.

Harvey Norman NSW Under-18s Women’s Squad: Shondell Akhabue (Parramatta Eels), Eleni Amone (Illawarra Steelers), Janaya Bent (Wests Tigers), Teegan Berry (Illawarra Steelers), Jamie Chapman (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Emily Curtain (Wests Tigers), Sophie Curtain (Wests Tigers), Brandii Davis-Welsh (Sydney Roosters), Tymekqwa Duckett (Sydney Roosters), Tegan Dymock (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Zali Fay (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Tiana Graham (Illawarra Steelers), Filomina Hanisi (St George Dragons), Caitlan Johnston (Newcastle Knights), Olivia Kernick (Newcastle Knights), Mikayla Kidd (Illawarra Steelers), Joeli Morris (Newcastle Knights), Taina Naividi (St George Dragons), Riley Scott (Illawarra Steelers), Tess Staines (Riverina Bulls), Mareva Swann (St George Dragons), Rhiannon Tungai (Illawarra Steelers); Olivia Vale (Illawarra Steelers), Reshaun Vaughan (Penrith Panthers), Maddison Weatherall (Illawarra Steelers). Coach: Daniel Lacey.