You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Dragons Round 4 NRL team

nib Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has named his team for Round 4 set to host St George Illawarra at McDonald Jones Stadium on Sunday.

Kalyn Ponga returns to fullback for the match with Mason Lino set to wear the No.6 in his first NRL appearance for 2019.

Tim Glasby starts at prop with James Gavet sidelined due to a sternum issue and Mitch Barnett starts at lock.

Team List Tuesday: Game of Thrones Round

Daniel Saifiti is set to return from a knee and foot injury via the bench.


1. Kalyn Ponga - Redicrete 

2. Edrick Lee - Wellman Strata

3. Hymel Hunt - BSC

4. Jesse Ramien - Newcastle Financial Planning Group

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall - Triple M

6. Mason Lino - O'Bryan Electrical & Solar

7. Mitchell Pearce - Brydens Lawyers

8. David Klemmer - Jennings Print

9. Danny Levi - M&J Chickens

10. Tim Glasby - Mine Super 

11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon - Port Hunter Conveyors

12. Sione Mata'utia - NBN

13. Mitch Barnett - O'Bryan Electrical & Solar


14. Kurt Mann - Triple M

15. Aidan Guerra - Kelly Trotter Motor Group

16. Daniel Saifiti - NBN

17. Josh King - Port Hunter Conveyors

18. Herman Ese'ese

19. Brodie Jones

20. Jamie Buhrer 

21. Tautau Moga


Sunday, April 7, at McDonald Jones Stadium 

Gates open: 3.45pm

Canterbury Cup kick-off: 3.55pm 

NRL kick-off: 6.10pm