You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 1 Canterbury Cup NSW team list

Rory Kostjasyn has named a strong Canterbury Cup NSW side to host last year’s grand finalists Newtown Jets. 

Tautau Moga will make his return from an ACL injury after being named in the centres for the Newcastle Knights. 

Josh King will start in the front row with new recruit Zac Woolford set to start the game in the No.9 jersey. 

The Knights will kick off their Canterbury Cup season at McDonald Jones Stadium on Friday, 15th March.


1. Tex Hoy, 2. Star Toa, 3. Mitch Andrews, 4. Tautau Moga, 5. Kiah Cooper, 6. Chris Randall, 7. Phoenix Crossland, 8. Jirah Momoisea, 9. Zac Woolford, 10. Josh King, 11. Beau Fermor, 12. Brodie Jonesm 13. Zac Hosking. Interchange: 14. Jacob Gagai, 15. Sam Stone, 16. Tevita Alifa, 17. Ben Thomas. 

Knights v Jets at McDonald Jones Stadium

Gates open: 3.30pm

Kick-off: 3.45pm 


Scott Dureau's 20s team have a bye to start Round 1.