The pre-season isn't all blood, sweat and head noise.

At the nib Newcastle Knights, we also like to have a bit of fun.

That's why we've combed through the boys' Instagram accounts to look at the best and worst dressed members in the team.

Here's what we found:

BEST DRESSED

KP

Despite also being on the worst dressed list, Kalyn proves he also has style with this look at the Dally M awards with his mum:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Great night with great company! Mum ya killed that red carpet 👏🏽 Big congrats to the man @tuivasasheck, well deserved king!

A post shared by KALYN PONGA (@kalyn__ponga) on


D SAF

Saifiti dresses to impress in Ralph Lauren with girlfriend Mikenzie:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

💕✨

A post shared by Daniel Saifiti (@danielsaifiti) on


SLADE

Slade Griffin, dressed for the theatre with fiancé Grace:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

It was a pleasure taking this stunner to the Book of Mormon tonight 🏏

A post shared by Slade Griffin (@sladegriffin) on


YOUNG CEEEEE

Sione Mata'utia makes the list, suiting up for the season launch with his family:


JUNIOR

Our captain ditches the footy boots for a shirt and bow tie to attend a wedding:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

With my princess ❤️ #lukeandamywedding

A post shared by Mitchell Pearce (@mitchpearce_7) on


WORST DRESSED

KP AND FITZ

Despite normally having a decent fashion sense, Fitzgibbon and Ponga's choice of train conductor hats is questionable:


 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Days off and that

A post shared by KALYN PONGA (@kalyn__ponga) on

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Rose between two thorns! Great day celebrating Willow's christening! @_nathanross_04 @nikeajones ❤️❤️

A post shared by Lachlan Fitzgibbon (@lachlanfitzgibbon) on


JOEY AND BEDS

Two legends of the club chose an interesting way to showcase their festive spirit, with these Christmas jumpers:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

And then this happened. Knob heads abroad @dkbuderus

A post shared by Andrew Johns (@ajohns74) on



ROSSY

Nathan Ross has also fallen victim ugly hats, sporting a tweed cap in this photo:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

🏃

A post shared by Nathan Ross (@_nathanross_04) on


CONNOR

Connor proves that he wasn't always a man of style, rocking some brown velvet pants in this throwback picture: 

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Hahahaha yeah the boys 😂😂😂 #12vies

A post shared by Connor Watson (@connorwatson1) on


MUSGROVE

Brayden looks like he could have been part of a boy band with this throwback look:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

formal #theboys

A post shared by Brayden Musgrove (@braydenmusgrove) on