You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jersey Flegg Knights named for Preliminary Final

Todd Lowrie has named his team for Saturday's Jersey Flegg grand final qualifying clash against Penrith.

Lowrie has stuck by the same 17 that beat the Roosters last week.

Tex Hoy plays the utility role with Nash Birch and Phoenix Crossland the halves.

NSWRL Jersey Flegg Player of the Year Beau Fermor starts in the backrow. 


1. Matt Cooper, 2. Justin Worley, 3. Starford T'oa, 4. Mitch Andrews, 5. Elijah Rasiga, 6. Nash Birch, 7. Phoenix Crossland, 8. Mathew Croker, 9. Tom Starling, 10. Jirah Momoisea, 11. Kurtis Dark, 12. Beau Fermor, 13. Brandon Russell. Interchange: 14. Tex Hoy, 15. Tevita Alifa, 16. Jack Cameron, 17. Ben Talty

Saturday, September 15 – Preliminary Final
Newcastle Knights v Penrith Panthers
Kick-off: 3.15pm
Venue: Leichhardt Oval