You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rising stars feature for Queensland Under 20s

Former Maroons and Kangaroos centre Justin Hodges will take charge of the Queensland Under 20s for the second time when the young Maroons enter camp on the Gold Coast this week.

Hodges, who made 24 appearances for his state between 2002 and 2015, is passionate about guiding and mentoring Queensland's next generation of Origin stars.

He will take a lead role from Thursday when Queensland's best young talent assembles on the coast to begin preparations for the July 11 clash against the New South Wales Under 20s

The match will be played before Game Three of the Holden State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium.

Hodges will take charge of a team brimming with emerging NRL talent and some of the most promising players in the Intrust Super Cup.

Numerous members of the squad announced today have played in Queensland's premier senior competition this year, including Patrick Carrigan, Jake Clifford and Gehamat Shibasaki.

That trio was involved in the XXXX Queensland Residents squad which took on NSW before Game Two of the Origin series in Sydney.

Next Wednesday's match will also mark the second appearance in maroon this year for David Fifita and Tino Fa'asuamaleaui after the pair played for the Queensland Under 18s at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in June.

Queensland Under 20 squad

Corey Allan - Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan Magpies
Logan Bayliss - North Queensland Cowboys / Townsville Blackhawks
AJ Brimson - Gold Coast Titans / Tweed Heads Seagulls
Patrick Carrigan - Brisbane Broncos / Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Jake Clifford - North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride
Tino Fa'asuamaleaui - Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers
Beau Fermor - Newcastle Knights
David Fifita - Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan Magpies
Thomas Flegler - Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan Magpies
Louis Geraghty - Melbourne Storm / Sunshine Coast Falcons
Harry Grant - Melbourne Storm / Sunshine Coast Falcons
Corey Horsburgh - Canberra Raiders
Sam Johnstone - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Lachlan Lam - Sydney Roosters
Reed Mahoney - Parramatta Eels
Tristan Sailor - St George Illawarra Dragons
Gehamat Shibasaki - Brisbane Broncos / Norths Devils
Murray Taulagi - North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride
Kurt Wiltshire - North Queensland Cowboys / Mackay Cutters

Coach: Justin Hodges