You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 14 squad: Powerhouse Ese'ese returns

Coach Nathan Brown has named his squad to take on the Sydney Roosters at McDonald Jones Stadium this Saturday evening.

nib Newcastle Knights enforcer Herman Ese'ese returns after a week on the sidelines through suspension.

Ese'ese slots back into the starting side in place of Jacob Lillyman with the veteran named 18th man for the clash.

Chris Heighington has been named on the bench despite suffering a head knock last week.

Cory Denniss retains his place in the side after a successful return to the top grade.

Meanwhile, Brock Lamb has been included in the extended squad after overcoming a fractured cheekbone.


1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Ken Sio
3. Sione Mata'utia
4. Cory Denniss
5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6. Connor Watson
7. Jack Cogger
8. Herman Ese'ese
9. Slade Griffin
10. Daniel Saifiti
11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon
12. Mitch Barnett
13. Aidan Guerra ©

14. Danny Levi
15. Chris Heighington
16. Jamie Buhrer ©
17. Josh King

18. Jacob Lillyman
19. Luke Yates
20. Nick Meaney
21. Brock Lamb

Saturday June 9 - Round 14

Newcastle Knights v Sydney Roosters
Kick-off: 5.30pm
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium