You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights name Round 9 squad

Team List: Round 9

Coach Nathan Brown has named his Round 9 squad to take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs at McDonald Jones Stadium on Friday night.

On the back of two away wins, there are no changes to the first 17 in the squad.

However, in the extended squad Danny Levi comes in at the expense of Brock Lamb in the number 20 jersey.

Chris Heighington and Luke Yates also retain their spots on the bench, with Jacob Lillyman and Josh King waiting in the wings.


1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Ken Sio
3. Sione Mata'utia
4. Nathan Ross
5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6. Connor Watson
7. Jack Cogger
8. Herman Ese'ese
9. Slade Griffin
10. Daniel Saifiti
11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon
12. Aidan Guerra
13. Mitch Barnett

14. Jamie Buhrer
15. Chris Heighington
16. Luke Yates
17. Jacob Saifiti

18. Cory Denniss
19. Jacob Lillyman
20. Danny Levi
21. Josh King

Friday May 4 - Round 9

Newcastle Knights v South Sydney Rabbitohs
Kick-off: 6pm
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium