You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights name Round 5 team

Knights name Round 5 team

Coach Nathan Brown has named his 21-man squad for this Saturday's home match against the Brisbane Broncos in Junior League Appreciation Round.

Following the devastating injury to Tautau Moga, Ken Sio is the man to step into the side's back line.

He has been named to start on the wing, with Nathan Ross moving to centre.

The rest of the first 17 is unchanged, although Cory Denniss comes into the squad in the number 21 jersey.


1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
3. Sione Mata’utia
4. Nathan Ross
5. Ken Sio
6. Brock Lamb
7. Mitchell Pearce (c)
8. Herman Ese’ese
9. Slade Griffin
10. Jacob Lillyman
11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon
12. Aidan Guerra
13. Mitch Barnett

14. Jamie Buhrer
15. Chris Heighington
16. Jacob Saifiti
17. Daniel Saifiti

18. Luke Yates
19. Jack Cogger
20. Danny Levi
21. Cory Denniss

Saturday April 7 - Round 5
Newcastle Knights v Brisbane Broncos
Kick-off: 7.30pm
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium