You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NYC Newcastle Knights coach Todd Lowrie has named his 23-man squad for Saturday's clash with the St George Illawarra Dragons at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Viko Puliuvea has been named to start in the front row after making his long-awaited return from injury on the bench last weekend, while Hayden Loughrey comes back in at halfback.


1. Matt Cooper, 2. Mitch Andrews, 3. Cory Denniss, 4. Heath Gibbs, 5. Ofa Manuofetoa, 6. Jack Johns, 7. Hayden Loughrey, 8. Cameron King, 9. Tom Starling, 10. Viko Puliuvea, 11. Brodie Jones, 12. Sam McIntyre, 13. Zac Hosking (c). Interchange: 14. Kurtis Dark, 15. Henry Penn, 16. Will Finua, 17. Matt Croker, 18. Dylan Clark, 19. Kyle Smith, 20. Jayden Butterfield, 21. Kainoa Gudgeon, 22. Nash Birch, 23. Will Davies.

Saturday July 29 – Round 22 NYC
Newcastle Knights v St George Illawarra Dragons
NYC Kick off: 10.45am
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium

Meanwhile, ISP coach Simon Woolford has named a 20-man squad for the match against the Illawarra Cutters.

The first 17 remains unchanged.


1. Nick Meaney, 2. Tom Hughes, 3. Brendan Elliot, 4. Jacob Gagan, 5. Thomas Cronan, 6. Jaelen Feeney, 7. Jack Cogger, 8. Tyrone Amey, 9. Tyler Randell, 10. Jack Stockwell, 11. Sam Stone, 12. Braden Robson, 13. Bradie Smith. Interchange: 14. Will Pearsall, 15. Faitotoa Faitotoa, 16. Pat Mata'utia, 17. Pasami Saulo, 18. Joey Morris, 19. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown, 20. Sam Bernstrom.

Saturday July 29 - Round 21 ISP
Newcastle Knights v Illawarra Cutters
ISP Kick off: 12.40pm
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium