You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
State of Origin 
- Game 3  
- Queensland Press Conference
- 05 July 2016 
- Rydges Hotel Southbank, Brisbane, Qld 
- Scott Davis

Newcastle Knights utility back Dane Gagai has been selected in the Queensland Maroons 2017 Origin side for the opening match of the 2017 Holden State of Origin series.

Gagai, who has been named on the wing, will line up for his fifth Origin match on Wednesday May 31 at Suncorp Stadium.  

Queensland Maroons Game I:

1. Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos)
3. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
4. Justin O'Neill (North Queensland Cowboys)
5. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
6. Anthony Milford (Brisbane Broncos)
7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
8. Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)
9. Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)
10. Nate Myles (Manly Sea Eagles)
11. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
12. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
14. Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
15. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
16. Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters)
17. Jacob Lillyman (New Zealand Warriors)
18. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)