You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Coach Nathan Brown has confirmed his line-up for the Round 1 match against the New Zealand Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium.

There will be no changes from the 17 named on Tuesday, with Brendan Elliot, Tyler Randell, Josh King and Anthony Tupou omitted from the extended bench.

New recruits Jamie Buhrer (Player #279) and Josh Starling (Player #281) will start in the forward pack, while Ken Sio (Player #280) will be on the wing.

Sam Stone (Player #282) and Luke Yates (Player #283) are two local juniors that will make their NRL debuts.

The match kicks off at 2pm (AEST).



1. Dylan Phythian, 2. Ken Sio, 3. Dane Gagai, 4. Peter Mata'utia, 5. Nathan Ross, 6. Brock Lamb, 7. Trent Hodkinson, 8. Daniel Saifiti, 9. Danny Levi, 10. Josh Starling, 11. Sione Mata'utia, 12. Jamie Buhrer, 13. Mitch Barnett. Interchange: 14. Luke Yates, 15. Jack Stockwell, 16. Sam Stone, 17. Jacob Saifiti.

New Zealand

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, 2. Tuimoala Lolohea, 3. David Fusitua, 4. Solomone Kata, 5. Ken Maumalo, 6. Mafoa'aeata Hingano, 7. Shaun Johnson, 8. Albert Vete, 9. Isaac Luke, 10. Charlie Gubb, 11. Bunty Afoa, 12. Ryan Hoffman, 13. Simon Mannering. Interchange: 15. Jacob Lillyman, 16. Sam Lisone, 17. Isaiah Papali'i, 18. Bodene Thompson.