You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has finalised his 17-man team for Saturday's final round game against the St George Illawarra Dragons at Jubilee Oval.

After 214 NRL matches, co-captain Jeremy Smith will play his final game before retirement. 

In the Round 26 match, the NRL will trial the captain's challenge.


1. Jake Mamo, 2. Nathan Ross, 3. Dane Gagai, 4. Peter Mata’utia, 5. Brendan Elliot, 6. Jarrod Mullen, 7. Trent Hodkinson (c), 8. Daniel Saifiti, 19. Jaelen Feeney, 10. Jacob Saifiti, 11. Sione Mata’utia, 12. Mitch Barnett, 13. Jeremy Smith (c). Interchange: 14. Dylan Phythian, 15. Pat Mata’utia, 16. Korbin Sims, 17. Sam Mataora.


1. Josh Dugan, 2. Kurt Mann, 3. Euan Aitken, 4. Taane Milne, 5. Jason Nightingale, 6. Gareth Widdop (c), 7. Benji Marshall, 8. Leeson Ah Mau, 9. Mitch Rein, 10. Mike Cooper, 14. Joel Thompson, 15. Will Matthews, 13. Jack de Belin. Interchange: 16. Jacob Host, 17. Jake Marketo, 20. Tim Lafai, 21. Luciano Leilua.

The Knights will play in hi-vis as part of the Club's partnership with NSW Mining.

The match kicks off at 3pm.