You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Junior Newcastle Knight Jayden Butterfield has been named in the Australian Schoolboys team to take on New Zealand in September and October.

The team will play a two-Test series against the Kiwis in Brisbane.

The team announcement follows the Australian Secondary Schools Rugby League (ASSRL) Under 18s Championships held this week at the Collegians Rugby League Club at Figtree, south of Sydney.


Ryan Papenhuyzen- Oak Hill College, Castle Hill
Tyronne Roberts-Davis- Keebra Park State High School, Gold Coast
Curtis Scott- Endeavour Sports High School, Caringbah
Reuben Garrick- Kiama High School, Kiama
Tre Williams- Karabar High School, Queanbeyan
Nathan Cleary- St Dominics College, Kingswood
Scott Drinkwater- Terrigal High School, Terrigal
Jye Challenor- Westfields Sports High School, Fairfield
Blayke Brailey- Aquinas Catholic College, Menai
Jayden Butterfield- All Saints College St Marys Campus, Maitland
Cameron Murray- Newington College, Stanmore
Adam Keighran- Endeavour Sports High School, Caringbah
Rueben Cotter- Sarina State High School, Sarina
David Fauid- Wavell State High School, Brisbane
Ray Stone- Wollondilly Anglican College, Wollondilly
Bayley Faull- Terrigal High School, Terrigal
Daniel Vasquez- St Patrick‚Äôs College, Sutherla