You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Newcastle Knights and New Zealand Warriors have finalised their 17-man teams for Sunday's Round 12 match at Mt Smart Stadium.

Coach Rick Stone has made a number of forced changes with captain Kurt Gidley (thigh), Kade Snowden (neck) and Jeremy Smith (sternum) all ruled out.

“We’ve copped a couple of injuries from the Broncos game… Monday night is always difficult to recover and go again," Director of Football Michael Hagan explained.

Sam Mataora and Carlos Tuimavave will both make their debut for the Club, becoming player number 258 and 259 respectively.

Mataora joins the bench in 19, while Tuimavave replaces Gidley in the halves wearing number 20.

Korbins Sims and Jack Stockwell both shift into the starting side, replacing Snowden and Smith respectively.

Beau Scott, who backs up from State of Origin, will captain the visitors while Chris Houston, will play his 150th game for the Club.


1. Dane Gagai, 2. James McManus, 3. Sione Mata'utia, 4. Joey Leilua, 5. Akuila Uate, 20. Carlos Tuimavave, 7. Tyrone Roberts, 16. Korbin Sims, 9. Adam Clydsdale, 10. David Fa'alogo, 11. Beau Scott, 12. Tariq Sims, 17. Jack Stockwell. Bench: 14. Tyler Randell, 15. Chris Houston, 18. Joseph Tapine, 19. Sam Mataora.


1. Sam Tomkins, 2. Jonathan Wright, 3. Tuimoala Lolohea, 4. Solomone Kata, 5. Manu Vatuvei, 6. Chad Townsend, 7. Shaun Johnson, 8. Jacob Lillyman, 14. Siliva Havili, 10. Ben Matulino, 11. Bodene Thompson, 12. Ryan Hoffman, 13. Simon Mannering (c). Bench: 9. Nathan Friend, 15. Sebastine Ikahihifo, 16. Sam Lisone, 17. Albert Vete.

As you wait for the 2pm AEST / 4pm NZ kick off, CHECK OUT the last time these two sides met.