You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Newcastle Knights and Brisbane Broncos have finalised their teams for Monday night's Round 11 match at Hunter Stadium.

After Jeremy Smith was ruled out on Saturday with a sternum injury, coach Rick Stone moved Korbin Sims to lock and called up Paterika Vaivai onto the bench. 

UPDATED - Joseph Tapine injured his back in the warm up. Chris Houston moves into the starting side and Clint Newton is added to the bench.


1. Dane Gagai, 2. James McManus, 3. Sione Mata'utia, 4. Joey Leilua, 5. Akuila Uate, 6. Kurt Gidley (c), 7. Tyrone Roberts, 8. Kade Snowden, 9. Tyler Randell, 10. David Fa'alogo, 15. Chris Houston, 12. Tariq Sims, 16. Korbin Sims. Bench: 14. Chad Redman, 17. Jack Stockwell, 18. Paterika Vaivai, 19. Clint Newton.


5. Lachlan Maranta, 2. Daniel Vidot, 3. Jack Reed, 1. Jordan Kahu, 16. Corey Oates, 6. Anthony Milford, 7. Ben Hunt, 8.Jarrod Wallace, 9. Andrew McCullough (c), 10. Adam Blair, 11. Alex Glenn, 12. David Stagg, 13. Joe Ofahengaue. Bench: 14. Joseph Boyce, 15. Francis Molo, 17. Kodi Nikorima, 18. Aaron Whitchurch.

#NRLKnightsBroncos kicks off at 7pm. A reminder to DIG DEEP FOR THE SALVOS this Monday night.