You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Newcastle Knights has announced an 18-man Auckland Nines squad, with Jarrod Mullen named as captain.

A total of ten of this year’s squad, including Korbin Sims, Nathan Ross, Paterika Vaivai and Tyler Randell, will get their first taste of the Nines format when the tournament kicks off on January 31.

All three Mata’utia brothers have been included in the 2015 squad while it will be the first game in red and blue for new recruits Jack Stockwell and Carlos Tuimavave.

Under 20s captain Danny Levi has also been selected after training with the NRL squad over the summer.

The Knights has been grouped in the Rangitoto pool, and will play the Parramatta Eels, Manly Sea Eagles and St George Illawarra Dragons at the Eden Park tournament.


1. Sione Mata'utia
2. Jake Mamo
3. Dane Gagai
4. Chanel Mata'utia
5. Carlos Tuimavave
6. Jarrod Mullen (c)
7. Tyrone Roberts
8. Pat Mata'utia
9. Adam Clydsdale
10. Paterika Vaivai
11. Tyler Randell
12. Chris Houston
13. Robbie Rochow
14.Nathan Ross
15. Korbin Sims
16. Joseph Tapine
17. Jack Stockwell
18. Danny Levi