You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Newcastle Knights Beau Scott, Jeremy Smith and Dane Gagai have been named to take part in the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match played on Friday February 13 at Cbus Stadium on the Gold Coast.

Scott and Smith will join the Wayne Bennett led NRL All Stars lineup while Dane Gagai was voted by the public to represent the Indigenous All Stars side.

Scott was also named captain of the NRL All Stars.

“There’s a pretty solid squad, well done to the squad,” Indigenous All Stars coach Wendell Sailor said after announcing the squad in Brisbane on Monday.

“It’s probably the best side I’ve seen over the years," he said. 

Meanwhile, Wayne Bennett explained his selection of the NRL All Stars line-up.

We’ve picked a pretty big pack of forwards, but they (Indigenous All Stars) have some wonderful players and flair that we probably don’t have,” Bennett said.

“It is about the Indigenous players but they are all our mates in the game and the concept is really important.

“I believe in what they do and in the week and I enjoy being a part of the All Stars team.

“I’m really pleased it’s back, I want everyone to get behind it and support it.”

The trio will go into a week-long training camp on the Gold Coast on Sunday February 8.

Indigenous All Stars 

1. Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
2. Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs)
3. Will Chambers (Storm)
4. Justin Hodges (Broncos)
5. Josh Hoffman (Titans)
6. Ben Barba (Sharks)
7. Johnathon Thurston (Cowboys)
8. George Rose (Dragons)
9. Ray Thompson (Cowboys)
10. Ryan James (Titans)
11. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
12. Sam Thaiday (Broncos)
13. Greg Bird (Titans)
14. Chris Sandow (Eels)
15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Storm)
16. Dane Gagai (Knights)
17. Kyle Turner (Rabbitohs)
18. Jack Wighton (Raiders)
19. Kierran Moseley (Titans)
20. Brad Tighe (Titans) 

NRL All Stars 

1. Matt Moylan (Pathers)
2. Manu Vatuvei (Warriors)
3. Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
4. Dylan Walker (Rabbitohs)
5. Antonio Winterstein (Cowboys)
6. Kieran Foran (Sea Eagles)
7. Mitchell Pearce (Roosters)
8. James Graham (Bulldogs)
9. Michael Ennis (Sharks)
10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)
11.  Beau Scott (c) (Knights)
12.  Jason Taumololo (Cowboys)
13.  Paul Gallen (Sharks)
14. Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
15. Luke Brooks (Tigers)
16. Will Hopoate (Eels)
17. Trent Merrin (Dragons)
18. Corey Parker (Broncos)
19. Jeremy Smith (Knights)
20. Dave Taylor (Titans)