You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Newcastle Knights Jake Mamo and Sione Mata’utia have been added to the Junior Kangaroos train-on squad for the upcoming Under 20s Test against New Zealand.

The match will be played on Saturday, October 18 at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland.

Each week players will be added to the squad as teams are eliminated from the Holden Cup Finals series. A final squad will be announced following the Holden Cup Grand Final on October 5.

Junior Kangaroos Train-On Squad:

Josh Chudleigh - North Queensland Cowboys 
Patrick Kaufusi - North Queensland Cowboys
Jake Mamo - Newcastle Knights
Sione Mata'utia - Newcastle Knights 
Andy Saunders - Penrith Panthers 
Chris Smith - Penrith Panthers
Kieran Moseley - Penrith Panthers 
Isaah Yeo - Penrith Panthers 
Waqa Blake - Penrith Panthers 
Cameron McInnes - South Sydney Rabbitohs 
Tevita Pangai - Canberra Raiders
Luke Bateman - Canberra Raiders 
Patrick Mago - Canberra Raiders 
Nene Macdonald - Sydney Roosters
Willis Meehan - Sydney Roosters
Clint Gutherson - Manly Sea Eagles 
Valentine Holmes - Cronulla Sharks 
Cameron Munster - Melbourne Storm
Matthew Lodge - Wests Tigers 

For the Junior Kiwis, the Knights have had five players named. Under 20s captain Danny Levi, centre Chance Peni, forwards Joseph Tapine, James Taylor and Pride Petterson-Robati have earned their place.

Junior Kiwis Train-On Squad:

Herman Ese'ese - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Renouf To'omaga - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Jahrome Hughes - Gold Coast Titans 
Nelson Asofa-Solomona - Melbourne Storm
Niua Finau Puaka - Melbourne Storm
Una Mohi - Melbourne Storm
Danny Levi - Newcastle Knights
Chance Peni - Newcastle Knights
Pride Petterson-Robati - Newcastle Knights
Joseph Tapine - Newcastle Knights
James Taylor - Newcastle Knights

Sione Katoa - Penrith Panthers
Sam Manuleleua - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Tulsa Saumamao - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Joseph Manu - Sydney Roosters
Taane Milne - Sydney Roosters
Braden Uele - Sydney Roosters
Manaia Cherrington - Wests Tigers
Dallas Graham - Wests Tigers
Watson Heleta - Wests Tigers
Delouise Hoeter - Wests Tigers
Lamar Liolevave - Wests Tigers
Te Maire Martin - Wests Tigers

Meanwhile, Knights skipper Kurt Gidley, Beau Scott and Willie Mason have been named in the initial Kangaroos training squad for the upcoming four nations the match against Papua New Guinea.