You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Warriors v Knights Round 4 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach Adam O'Brien has named his 22-man squad for their Round 4 clash against the Warriors at Go Media Stadium, Auckland this Sunday night.

In team news, Leo Thompson comes out of the squad after taking an early guilty plea for a grade 2 dangerous contact charge following the Round 3 clash against Melbourne.

The front-row forward will serve a one-game suspension.

Daniel Saifiti moves into the starting side, Jack Hetherington re-joins the bench while Brodie Jones has been named in the starting 17.

Head Coach Adam O'Brien will oversee his 100th game in charge of the Club when the side run out against the Warriors.

O'Brien joined the Knights in 2020, managing the Club over the past five seasons.

The squad will also hold an open training session in Auckland for all Knights supporters across the ditch to come along to.

You can catch the squad train from 2:00pm NZDT on Saturday 30 March at North Harbour Stadium.

Also, PalmerBet will once again pay tribute to the work of the John Hunter Children’s Hospital with the Knights to wear jerseys emblazoned with the Hospital logo on Sunday in New Zealand.

With Australian wagering operators prohibited from display in New Zealand, PalmerBet’s usual position on the top back of the Knights NRL and Knock On Effect NSW Cup jerseys to be filled by the hospital logo for a second straight year.

See the squad below:


1. Kalyn Ponga (C) - Greg Tapp Printing

2. Tom Jenkins - Allara Learning

3. Dane Gagai - DGI Trading

4. Bradman Best - Chill-Rite

5. Enari Tuala - PalmerBet

6. Tyson Gamble - Guardian Safety Solutions

7. Jack Cogger - Bella Group Services

8. Jacob Saifiti - Hunter City Motor Group

9. Phoenix Crossland - East Coast Building & Pest Services

10. Daniel Saifiti - Hunter Imaging

11. Tyson Frizell - Wests

12. Kai Pearce-Paul  - NBN News

13. Adam Elliott - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce


14. Jayden Brailey - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

15. Mat Croker - M&J Chickens

16. Jack Hetherington - Dandelion House

17. Brodie Jones - Hardy's

Extended Bench:

18. Dylan Lucas

19. Jed Cartwright

20. Tom Cant

21. Will Pryce

22. Jackson Hastings