You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys v Knights Round 8 NRL Team List

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach, Adam O'Brien, has named his 22-man squad for our Anzac Round battle against the Cowboys at QLD Country Bank Stadium.

Kalyn Ponga returns at five eighth to play his 100th National Rugby League match, ironically back to where in all started in Townsville, where he debuted for the Cowboys against the Broncos in the 2nd week of the finals in 2016.

Jacob Saifiti returns from suspension on the bench and Kurt Mann is named to start at Lock.

The Knights 2023 ANZAC Round jersey provides an historical acknowledgement of the 80th anniversary of the shelling of the Port of Newcastle, including images from when Newcastle was the most fortified place in Australia from 1941-43.

Our 2023 Anzac Round Jersey

See the team below:


1. Lachlan Miller - Hunter City Motor Group

2. Dominic Young - M&J Chickens

3. Dane Gagai - PalmerBet

4. Bradman Best - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce 

5. Greg Marzhew - PKF

6. Kalyn Ponga (C) - Taylor's Outdoor Power Equipment

7. Jackson Hastings - Triple M

8. Daniel Saifiti - Hunter Imaging 

9. Phoenix Crossland - East Coast Building and Pest

10. Leo Thompson - Mobile Mouthguards

11. Tyson Frizell (C) - A Plus Contracting

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon - The Wests Group 

13. Kurt Mann - NBN


14. Tyson Gamble - Greg Tapp Printing

15. Jacob Saifiti - Guardian Safety Solutions

16. Mat Croker - Bella Group Services

17. Jack Hetherington - Allara Learning

Extended Bench:

18. Simi Sasagi

19. Hymel Hunt

20. Jack Johns

21. Dylan Lucas  

22. Adam Clune