You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ten debutantes named for Jillaroos World Cup opener

Harvey Norman Australian Jillaroos coach Brad Donald has named his side for the opening match of the Rugby League World Cup against the Cook Islands on Wednesday, November 2 at LNER Community Stadium in York.

Ten debutantes will play their first match for the Jillaroos – Shenae Ciesiolka, Evania Pelite, Tarryn Aiken, Shannon Mato, Lauren Brown, Caitlan Johnston, Olivia Kernick, Taliah Fuimaono, Kennedy Cherrington and Yasmin Clydsdale.

Donald said the side was well prepared and can’t wait to kick off their campaign.

“We’ve picked a very well-balanced squad with experience and youth. We are really excited to see the 10 debutantes take the field after successful NRLW seasons.”

“The Cook Islands have pulled together one of their strongest squads and we are going to need to perform at our best.”

The squad, listed with official squad numbers, is listed below.

Jillaroos squad to face Cook Islands

2. Sammy Bremner (capt.)
10. Julia Robinson 
5. Isabelle Kelly
17. Shenae Ciesiolka*
24. Evania Pelite*
12. Tarryn Aiken*
3. Ali Brigginshaw (capt.)
23. Shannon Mato*
14. Lauren Brown*
20. Caitlan Johnston*
1. Kezie Apps (capt.)
22. Olivia Kernick*
4. Simaima Taufa

19. Taliah Fuimaono*
9. Holli Wheeler
16. Kennedy Cherrington*
18. Yasmin Clydsdale*

18th player – Emma Tonegato (6)
19th player – Shaylee Bent (13)

*Denotes Jillaroos debutante