You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Bulldogs Round 20 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights NRL Head Coach Adam O'Brien has named his 22-man squad for our Round 20 clash with the Canterbury Bulldogs at McDonald Jones Stadium on Sunday afternoon. 

This Women in League Round celebrates those who are re-writing the story of Rugby League. From the coaches, the mums or dads doing the drop-offs, volunteers in the canteen, the women scoring on the field or the fans on the sidelines.

Knights players will wear the Women in League jersey to demonstrate their dedication to the ongoing growth of women's involvement on and off the field. 

Tex Hoy will replace skipper Kalyn Ponga as fullback, while Mitch Barnett moves into the backrow with Brodie Jones named to start at lock forward.

Phoenix Crossland will retain his bench spot after a late call-up last week, along with a recall for Mat Croker who joins Pasami Saulo and Jacob Saifiti on the bench. 

See the team below:


1. Tex Hoy - Hunter Imaging

2. Edrick Lee - Hunter City Motor Group

3. Dane Gagai - Allara Learning

4. Enari Tuala - NBN News

5. Hymel Hunt - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

6. Anthony Milford - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce

7. Adam Clune - Guardian Safety Solutions

8. David Klemmer - M&J Chickens

9. Jayden Brailey (C) - Century 21 Novocastrian

10. Daniel Saifiti - Brydens Lawyers

11. Tyson Frizell - Greg Tapp Printing

12. Mitchell Barnett - East Coast Building & Pest Services

13. Brodie Jones - A Plus Contracting


14. Phoenix Crossland - PalmerBet

15. Jacob Saifiti - The Wests Group

16. Pasami Saulo - Accolade Wines

17. Mat Croker - Triple M

Extended Bench:

18. Simi Sasagi

19. Jack Johns

20. Jake Clifford

21. Dom Young

22. Kurt Mann