You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys v Knights Round 9 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights NRL Head Coach, Adam O'Brien, has named a 24-man squad for our clash with the North Queensland Cowboys at Queensland Country Bank Stadium on Saturday night.

The team will hit the road after back-to-back home games for an extended trip in Queensland starting with the Cowboys followed by the Bulldogs clash at Magic Round.

Back from injury lay-offs, Dom Young, Lachlan Fitzgibbon and Mat Croker are welcome inclusions into the team.

AOB: Welcome inclusions and team standards

Kurt Mann and Adam Clune have been ruled out of selection with injury.

Tex Hoy comes into the side to partner Phoenix Crossland in the halves while Jack Johns and Pasami Saulo have been named on the bench.

See the team below: 


1. Kalyn Ponga (C) - Hunter Imaging

2. Edrick Lee - Wests Group

3. Enari Tuala - Allara Learning

4. Bradman Best - NBN News

5. Dominic Young - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

6. Tex Hoy - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce

7. Phoenix Crossland - Guardian Safety Solutions

8. David Klemmer - M&J Chickens

9. Chris Randall - Century 21 Novocastrian

10. Daniel Saifiti - Brydens Lawyers

11. Tyson Frizell - Greg Tapp Printing

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon - East Coast Building & Pest

13. Leo Thompson - A Plus Contracting


14. Jack Johns - PalmerBet

15. Jacob Saifiti - Wests Group

16. Mathew Croker - Accolade Wines

17. Pasami Saulo  - Triple M

Extended Bench:

18. Simi Sasagi

19. Krystian Mapapalangi

20. Jaron Purcell

21. Brayden Musgrove

22. Dylan Phythian

23. Kobe Rugless

24. Ben Talty